top of page

Asian Institute of Creative Education is a non-profit organisation dedicated in researching and promoting the development of creative education, providing a global knowledge sharing platform for STEM education, maker education, creativity education and innovative education.

 

Asian Institute of Creative Education is the first certification body in Asia to set up the “A-STEM School Performance Assessment Standards” to assist schools in “planning”, “implementing” and “assessing” their STEM performance.

 

 Our "Creative Action Learning Model" training materials are compiled by a number of world-renowned scientists and experts to provide professional training and certification for educators at kindergartens, primary schools and secondary schools that would like to become a certified STEM mentor.

Vision

We hope to promote the development of creative education and enhance the competitiveness of social creation, collaboration and problem solving through creative partnerships and the creative action learning model.

Mission

“Creativity”, “Implementation” and “Caring” are the core values of our institution. Based on these values, our mission is as follows:

  • Establish a platform for knowledge innovation through training, seminars, forums, newsletters and social media.
     

  • Establish performance assessment standards to promote the development of creative education, maker education, creativity education and innovative education.
     

  • Provide professional training and certification to promote the professional development and accreditations of educators.

Asian Institute of Creative Education

Message from Chairman

At the same time, I feel especially privileged and honoured to have been asked to join the AICE and to serve in the capacity of Honorary Chairman in Hong Kong. I first came to the city in 1996, representing the University of Warwick where I was Director of Music from 1989 to 2003, the longest-serving so far of all 5 musicians in this post. Immediately I fell in love with the excitement and energy of the place and the people and with the colourful vistas and views.

I also noticed opportunities to share my European educational background with Asian culture and was delighted to be invited back by several of the teachers and institutions with whom I worked in that first week’s activities. Indeed I returned every year, sometimes 5 times within a year and once for 5 weeks at a stretch, until .. well, now (since 2015) I live here!

When I was at school my teachers all expected me to become a dedicated and skillful scientist –

I was particularly good at maths and not bad at physics and chemistry – but I confounded them by adopting in the Sixth Form a route through French, German and Latin which allowed me to continue to do music as a sideline, since there was until my time at that school no regular Advanced-level music provision. My father was an outstanding analytical chemist running his own laboratories to investigate surface coatings, paints, resins and adhesives – much of my teenage was spent working in those labs. assisting on research into formulae and observing scientific method and statistical analyses.

 

My fascination (still as eager as when I was an open-eyed teenager) with making sense of differing thinking processes and alternative procedures for solving problems has been constantly exercised

in making music as adjudicator, broadcaster, composer, conductor, player and teacher (listed alphabetically as none takes precedence!). Endeavouring to explain the nuances of emotional expression and technical perfection in musical accuracy is a constant and all-involving mental challenge.

 

So you can understand how important it is to me now to be able to work with outstanding, skillful and dedicated teachers and thinkers in many allied fields of scientific and creative thought and practice so we can stimulate, maintain and acknowledge achievements in these fields of human endeavor and study.

 

I look forward very much indeed to working with you, sharing with you the stories of these adventures and successes, and building a stronger, well-integrated and enterprising future for combined education, science and creativity.

Colin Touchin,

Honorary Chairman, AICE – Hong Kong

April 2020

It gives me great pleasure to write this introduction and to say to everyone:

“Welcome to the Asian Institute of Creative Education.”

bottom of page

「 亞洲創意教育協會 」是一所非牟利組織,致力於研究和推動創意教育發展,為 STEM 教育、創客教育、創造力教育及創新教育提供一個全球知識共享的平台。

 

「 亞洲創意教育協會 」是亞洲首間設立「 A - STEM 學校績效評審標準 」的認証機構,以協助學校「 規劃 」、「 實施 」及「 評估 」其 STEM 績效表現。

 

我們的「 創意行動學習模式 」培訓教材,是由多位世界知名科學家及專家所編制,為有意成為 STEM 教師提供專業培訓及認証,包括幼稚園、小學及中學的教育工作者。

願景

我們希望透過創意伙伴關係,以創意行動學習模式,推動創意教育的發展,提升社會的創造,協作及解決問題的競爭力。

使命

「 亞洲創意教育協會 」是以「 創意 」、「 行動 」及「 關懷 」為核心價值觀,我們的使命如下 :

  • 通過培訓、研討會、論壇、新聞通訊和社交媒體,建立知識創新的平台。

  • 建立績效評審標準,推動 STEM 教育、創客教育、創造力教育及創新教育的發展。

  • 提供專業培訓及認証,促進教育工作者的專業發展及認可。

亞洲創意教育協會

​主席的話

同時,我很榮幸和榮譽被邀請加入亞洲創意教育協會並以香港名譽主席的身份任職。我於1996年首次來到這座城市,代表英國華威大學 (University of Warwick ,U.K.)在1989年至2003年擔任音樂總監,是該職位迄今為止,在所有5位音樂家中任職時間最長的一位。

我愛上了這個地方和人們的興奮與活力,以及五顏六色的環境和景色。我更藉此找到機會與別人交流亞洲文化和我的歐洲教育背景,很高興能受到在第一周的活動中與我合作的幾位老師和機構的邀請。

與我合作的幾位老師和機構的邀請。我每年都會回來香港,有時一年內返回5次,

一次連續住5週,直到現在(自2015年以來)我都住在這裡!

當我在學校的時候,我的老師們都期望我成為一個專業而出色的科學家-我特別擅長數學,

而物理和化學也不錯-但是令他們感到困惑的是我在第六學級中選擇了一條穿越法語,德語和拉丁語的道路時,這是因為這可以使我可以在休閒時繼續做我的音樂副業,因為直到我上這所學校的時也沒有高級音樂的課程可以選讀。我父親是一位出色的分析化學家,他經營自己的實驗室來研究表面塗層、油漆、樹脂和膠粘劑-因此我十幾歲的大部分時間都在這些實驗室里工作,協助父親研究公式,並觀察科學方法和統計分析。

我對音樂的理解(仍然像我還是個睜大眼睛的少年時渴望的一樣)與對音樂的判斷力令我在音樂製作過程中,不斷地運用不同的思維方式和解決問題,令我如同廣播員,作曲家,指揮,演奏者和老師(列出的

職業沒有優先次序!)  一樣可以創作音樂。努力去解釋音樂中的情感表達和完美技術中的細微差別,

是一項持續不斷且涉及多方面因素的精神挑戰。

 

因此您可以理解,現在能夠與許多科學和創新思想與實踐相關領域的傑出,熟練且專注的老師和思想家

一起工作對我來說有多重要,因此我們可以促進,保持並承認人類在這些領域的成就與努力。

 

我真的非常期待與您們合作,與您們分享這些經歷和成功的故事,並結合教育、科學和創造力,

創造出一個更強大,更緊密和進取的未來。

杜程,

名譽主席, AICE – Hong Kong

April 2020

我很高興在此介紹及對所有人說:

“歡迎來到亞洲創意教育協會。”